http://michie.net
PNG National Song
via Papua New Guinea

[ Home Page | Family Index | PNG Index | Site Map ]

Papua New Guinea National Anthem

O arise all you sons of this land,
Let us sing of our joy to be free,
Praising God and rejoicing to be
Papua New Guinea.

Shout our name from the
mountains to seas
Papua New Guinea;
Let us raise our voices and
proclaim Papua New Guinea.

Now give thanks to the good Lord above
For His kindness, His wisdom and love
For this land of our fathers so free,
Papua New Guinea.

Shout again for the whole world to hear
Papua New Guinea;
We're independent and we're free,
Papua New Guinea.

PNG National Pledge - PNG Prime Minsters

This site will allow you to listen to the National Anthem
http://www.geocities.com/TheTropics/8106/Anthems/png.htm




Time around the world

When it's mid-day in Port Moresby it is:


2:00 PM in Auckland
9:00 AM in Bangkok
10:00 AM in Beijing
10:00 AM in Hong Kong
4:00 PM in Honolulu
3:00 AM in London
6:00 PM in Los Angeles (previous day)
10:00 AM in Manila
3:00 AM in Munich
10:00 PM in New York (previous day)
3:00 AM in Paris
4:00 AM in Rome
10:00 AM in Singapore
Mid Day in Sydney (plus one hour during Summer Time)
10:00 AM in Taipei
11:00 AM in Tokyo
3:00 AM in Zurich


Note: no allowance has been made for daylight saving

If you want to see the real time and you have Javascript enabled then go to Port Moresby Time


[ PNG Gossip | Geraldine | Simulai | Gadoeno | Tasiana | Photo's | Family Tree | PNG links ]


Want to reAD a COPY OF THE free PNG Gossip Newsletter?
Then CLICK ON the LINK below...
View html editions (index)
Latest PNG Gossip Newsletter

michie.net
Created 29 Sep 1997
Updated 27 Mar 2011

© 1997 - 2011 Trevor Michie